"7 Noahide Laws" in Articles

Seven Mitzvot of Bnei Noach

When God saved Noach and his family from the flood, He gave mankind the sign of the rainbow and seven mitzvot. These mitzvot are referred to as the "Sheva Mitzvot Bnei Noach," or the Noahide commandments. [Includes video of Chief Rabbi Lau blessing Bnei Noach community.]

Magical Seven

The seven Noahide Laws are a continuation of a special chain of holiness that permeates creation, like a spiritual DNA based on the magical number seven…

Meat and Slaughter

The seventh Noahide Law is the prohibition against eating meat that was taken from an animal while it was still alive. This law has a profound effect on one’s spiritual health.

Courts of Justice

Courts of justice help us to internalize the abstract concept that there is a Creator Who is the ultimate Judge in charge of holding us accountable for following His laws.

7 Noahide Laws In Tv